Skip to page body Home I Want To... City News City Government Living Visiting Business and Development

2016-17 OPUS Schedule

All OPUS Concerts are free and donations are appreciated.

Stay in the loop by becoming a fan of the The Music Center, City Arts Facebook.

To be added to our mailing list and stay up-to-date on all concerts, please join our e-mail list.

Greensboro Oratorio Singers
Annual Production of Handel's Messiah
Jay O. Lambeth, Conductor
Tuesday, November 29
7 pm
Carolina Theatre
310 S. Greene St.
    Program:
        Messiah, Handel

Marimba Christmas
Andrew Dancy, Conductor
Friday, December 2
7:30 pm
Trinity Church
5200 W. Friendly Ave. 
New, unwrapped toys will be collected for Fox 8 Gifts for Kids.

Greensboro Youth Jazz Ensemble
Wally West, Conductor
Sunday, December 4
3 pm
West Wing, J. Galyon Depot
236 W. Washington St.

Greensboro Youth Chorus
Ann Doyle & Teresa Allred, Conductors
Saturday, December 17
7:30 pm
St. Andrews Episcopal Church
2105 W. Market St.

Greensboro Big Band
Sweet Sounds Valentine's Concert and Dance
Mike Day, Conductor
Sunday, February 12
6-8 pm
Location TBA

Philharmonia of Greensboro - Pillow Pops Concert
with special guests Dance Project: the School at City Arts
Peter Perret, Conductor
Sunday, March 5
3 pm
Lindley Recreation Center
2907 Springwood Dr.

Greensboro Concert Band
Evan Feldman, Conductor
Friday, March 10
7:30 pm
Dana Auditorium, Guilford College
5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Greensboro Youth Jazz Ensemble
Wally West, Conductor
Sunday, April 30
3 pm
West Wing, J. Galyon Depot
236 W. Washington St. 

Greensboro Percussion Ensembles
Mike Lasley, Conductor
Wednesday, May 3 
7 pm
Trinity Church
5200 W. Friendly Ave. 

Philharmonia of Greensboro
Peter Perret, Conductor
Friday, May 5 
7:30 pm
Page High School Auditorium
201 Alma Pinnix Rd.

Greensboro Brass Ensemble
Kiyoshi Carter, Conductor
Sunday, May 7
3 pm
Greensboro Historical Museum
130 Summit Ave.

Greensboro Youth Chorus
Ann Doyle & Teresa Allred, Conductors
Monday, May 8
7 pm
Christ United Methodist Church
410 N. Holden Rd.

Choral Society of Greensboro
Jon Brotherton, Conductor
Friday, May 12
7:30 pm
Christ United Methodist Church
410 N. Holden Rd.

Greensboro Concert Band
Evan Feldman, Conductor
Saturday, May 13
7:30 pm
Grimsley High School
801 Westover Terrace

 

Last updated: 11/22/2016 3:16:23 PM