Skip to page body Home I Want To... City News City Government Living Visiting Business and Development

2017-18 OPUS Schedule

All OPUS Concerts are free and donations are appreciated.

Stay in the loop by becoming a fan of the The Music Center, City Arts Facebook.

To be added to our mailing list and stay up-to-date on all concerts, please join our e-mail list.

Choral Society of Greensboro
Jon Brotherton, conductor
Program: Petite Messes Solenelle, Rossini
Friday, November 10
7:30 pm
Christ United Methodist Church
410 N. Holden Rd.

Philharmonia of Greensboro
Peter Perret, conductor
Program: Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Brahms; Symphony No. 4, Tchaikovsky
Friday, November 17
7:30 pm
Dana Auditorium, Guilford College
5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Greensboro Concert Band
Kiyoshi Carter, conductor
Saturday, November 18
7:30 pm
Dana Auditorium, Guilford College
5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Greensboro Percussion Ensemble
with special guest the NC A&T Percussion Ensemble

Mike Lasley, conductor
Monday, November 20
7:30 pm
Van Dyke Performance Space, Greensboro Cultural Center
200 N. Davie St.

Greensboro Oratorio Singers
Jay O. Lambeth, conductor
Program: Messiah, Handel
Saturday, December 2
7 pm
Christ United Methodist Church
410 N. Holden Rd.

Greensboro Youth Chorus
Ann Doyle & Teresa Allred, Conductors
Saturday, December 16
7:30 pm
St. Francis Episcopal Church
3506 Lawndale Rd.

Greensboro Big Band
Mike Day, conductor
Sunday, February 11, 2018
6 pm
Berry Hall, Canterbury School
5400 Old Lake Jeanette Rd.

Philharmonia of Greensboro, Pillow Pops
with special guests Dance Project: the School at City Arts
Peter Perret, conductor
Sunday, March 4, 2018
3 pm
Lindley Recreation Center
2907 Springwood Dr.

Greensboro Concert Band
Kiyoshi Carter, Conductor
Saturday, March 10, 2018
7:30 pm
Dana Auditorium, Guilford College
5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Greensboro Youth Jazz Ensemble
Wally West, conductor
Sunday, April 29, 2018
3 pm
Trinity Church
5200 W. Friendly Ave. 

Philharmonia of Greensboro
Peter Perret, conductor
Friday, May 4, 2018
7:30 pm
Christ United Methodist Church
410 N. Holden Rd.

Greensboro Youth Chorus - 30th Anniversary Celebration!
Ann Doyle & Teresa Allred
Saturday, May 5, 2018
7:30 pm
Christ United Methodist Church
410 N. Holden Rd.

Greensboro Percussion Ensembles
Mike Lasley, conductor
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
7:30 pm
Van Dyke Performance Space, Greensboro Cultural Center
200 N. Davie St.

Choral Society of Greensboro
Jon Brotherton, conductor
Friday, May 11, 2018
7:30 pm
Christ United Methodist Church
410 N. Holden Rd.

Greensboro Concert Band
Kiyoshi Carter, conductor
Saturday, May 19, 2018
7:30 pm
Dana Auditorium, Guilford College
5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Greensboro Brass Ensemble
Kiyoshi Carter, conductor
Sunday, May 20, 2018
3 pm
Stephen D. Hyers Theatre, Greensboro Cultural Center
200 N. Davie St.

Last updated: 9/19/2017 8:28:43 AM