Skip to page body Home I Want To... City News City Government Living Visiting Business and Development
The GTA Board is appointed by the Greensboro City Council. Each board member serves up to two, two-year terms setting overall policies for operation of the transit system. Policies are made at regularly scheduled Board Meetings and special called meetings as announced. Current board members are:

Richard Bryson
Richard T. Bryson, Chair

  Anita Cunningham
Anita Cunningham, Vice-Chair

Janet Wallace
Janet Wallace, Secretary

Adam Carroll
Adam Carroll

Brantly Grier
Brantley Grier

Wesley McGuire
 Wesley McGuire


David Hampsten

Cheryl McQueary
Cheryl McQueary

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of the month at 6 pm in the GTA Board Room, 223 W. Meadowview Rd. The public is welcome to attend. Board members may also be contacted in care of GTA, 223 W. Meadowview Rd., Greensboro, NC 27406. 

GTA Board Meeting Dates for 2017

January 24 
February 28 
March (canceled)                
April 25                                   
May 23                     
June 27 
July 25
August 22
September 26
October 24 
November 28
December 20

*Board meetings begin at 6 pm

Last updated: 12/15/2017 2:49:05 PM