Skip to page body Home I Want To... City News City Government Living Visiting Business and Development

During holiday weeks, your regular trash, recycling, yard waste and bulk collection day may change. Trash collection may occur even though City Hall is closed.

  • When a holiday falls on Monday, both Monday and Tuesday collections occur one day later.
  • When a holiday falls on Tuesday, Tuesday collection occurs one day later.
  • When a holiday falls on Wednesday, there is no change in collection services.
  • When a holiday falls on Thursday, Thursday collection occurs one day earlier.
  • When a holiday falls on Friday, both Thursday and Friday collections occur one day earlier.

2016 Schedule

No collection on day after Christmas - Monday, December 26
Monday collection is on Tuesday, December 27 
Tuesday collection is on Wednesday, December 28

2017 Schedule

No collection on New Year's Day, Monday, January 2
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, January 3
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, January 4

No collection on MLK Jr. Day, Monday, January 16
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, January 17
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, January 18

No collection on Good Friday, Friday, April 14
Thursday’s collection on Wednesday, April 12
Friday’s collection on Thursday, April 13

No collection on Memorial Day, Monday, May 29
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, May 30
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, May 31

No collection on Independence Day, Tuesday, July 4
Monday’s collection normal schedule
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, July 5

No collection on Labor Day, Monday, September 4
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, September 5
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, September 6

No collection on Veteran’s Day, Friday, November 10
Thursday’s collection on Wednesday, November 8
Friday’s collection on Thursday, November 9

No collection on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 23
Thursday’s collection on Wednesday, November 22
Friday’s collection remains the same

No collection on Christmas Day, Monday, December 25
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, December 26
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, December 27

Last updated: 11/29/2016 12:27:41 PM