Skip to page body Home I Want To... City News City Government Living Visiting Business and Development

During holiday weeks, your regular trash, recycling, yard waste and bulk collection day may change. Trash collection may occur even though City Hall is closed.

  • When a holiday falls on Monday, both Monday and Tuesday collections occur one day later.
  • When a holiday falls on Tuesday, Tuesday collection occurs one day later.
  • When a holiday falls on Wednesday, there is no change in collection services.
  • When a holiday falls on Thursday, Thursday collection occurs one day earlier.
  • When a holiday falls on Friday, both Thursday and Friday collections occur one day earlier.

2017 Schedule

No collection on Christmas Day, Monday, December 25
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, December 26
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, December 27

2018 Schedule

No collection on New Year's Day, Monday, January 1
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, January 2
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, January 3

No collection on MLK Jr. Day, Monday, January 15
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, January 16
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, January 17

No collection on Good Friday, Friday, March 30
Thursday’s collection on Wednesday, March 28
Friday’s collection on Thursday, March 29

No collection on Memorial Day, Monday, May 28
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, May 29
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, May 30

Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4 
No change in collection service.

No collection on Labor Day, Monday, September 3
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, September 4
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, September 5

No collection on Veterans' Day, Monday, November 12
Monday’s collection on Tuesday, November 13
Tuesday’s collection on Wednesday, November 14

No collection on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 22
Thursday’s collection on Wednesday, November 21
Friday’s collection remains the same

No collection on Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25
Monday's collection remains the same
Tuesday's collection on Wednesday, December 26

Last updated: 12/18/2017 3:17:00 PM