Skip to page body Home I Want To... City News City Government Living Visiting Business and Development

The Commission on the Status of Women is composed of 15 members appointed by City Council for three-year terms. The Commission meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 1 pm in the City Council Chamber of the Melvin Municipal Office Building, 300 W. Washington St. Commissioners elect a chair and vice-chair annually. The Executive Committee, which meets the second Tuesday of each month, is composed of the chair, vice-chair, and Committee chairs. Each commissioner is expected to serve on at least one committee.

Commission Members 2013-2014

  Name / Address



Term Expires 



Joy Cook


      09/18/12  08/15/14  D-1 
Andrea Coombs
111B Teakwood Dr. (06) 
954-552-0255  10/15/13  08/15/16  D-1 
Viola Fuller
1702 Larchmont Dr. (05) 
375-5266 (H)      01/17/12 08/15/16          D-2 
Lindy Perry-Garnette
202 Woodbourne Rd. (10) 
703-509-5339  06/07/11  08/15/13  D-4 
Vickie L. Henry, Vice Chair
3802 Broadacres Dr. (07) 
855-7936 (H) 01/17/12  08/15/15 D-5 
Chalene Peterson
1001 Sullivan St. (05) 
543-5816 (H)  01/21/14  08/15/16  D-2 
Last updated: 2/19/2014 3:00:03 PM