Holiday Collection Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

During holiday weeks, your regular trash, recycling, yard waste and bulk collection day may change. Trash collection may occur even though City Hall is closed.

  • When a holiday falls on Monday, both Monday and Tuesday collections occur one day later.
  • When a holiday falls on Tuesday, Tuesday collection occurs one day later.
  • When a holiday falls on Wednesday, there is no change in collection services.
  • When a holiday falls on Thursday, Thursday collection occurs one day earlier.
  • When a holiday falls on Friday, both Thursday and Friday collections occur one day earlier.

2019 Schedule

No collection on New Year's Day, Tuesday, January 1 
Tuesday collection on Wednesday, January 2 
Thursday and Friday collection remain the same 

No collection on Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 21 
Monday collection on Tuesday, January 22 
Tuesday collection on Wednesday, January 23

No collection on Friday, April 19 
Thursday collection on Wednesday, April 17 
Friday collection on Thursday, April 18

No collection on Memorial Day, Monday, May 27 
Monday collection on Tuesday, May 28 
Tuesday collection on Wednesday, May 29

No collection on Independence Day, Thursday, July 4 
Thursday collection on Wednesday, July 3 
Friday collection remains the same

No collection on Labor Day, Monday, September 2 
Monday collection on Tuesday, September 3 
Tuesday collection on Wednesday, September 4

No collection on Veteran's Day, Monday, November 11 
Monday collection on Tuesday, November 12 
Tuesday collection on Wednesday, November 13

No collection on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 28 
Thursday collection on Wednesday, November 27 
Friday collection remains the same

No collection on Christmas Day, Wednesday, December 25 
Tuesday collection remains the same 
Thursday collection remains the same

No collection on New Year's Day, Wednesday, January 1, 2020 
Tuesday collection remains the same 
Wednesday collection remains the same