OPUS Concert Series 2018-19

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

A huge thank you to our 2018-19 Music Center contributors
Want to become a Music Center contributor? Donate now!


Sunday, November 11, 3 pm

Choral Society of Greensboro

Christ United Methodist Church, 410 N. Holden Rd.

Jon Brotherton, Conductor

Program: The Armed Man - A Mass for Peace, Jenkins

 

Wednesday, November 14, 7:30 pm 

Greensboro Percussion Ensembles

Van Dyke Performance Space, 200 N. Davie St.

Mike Lasley, Conductor

Accepting new, unwrapped toy donations for Fox8 Gifts for Kids.

 

Friday, November 16, 7:30 pm

Philharmonia of Greensboro

Dana Auditorium, Guilford College, 5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Peter Perret, Conductor

Program: Roman Carnival Overture, Berlioz; Symphony No. 5 in e minor "The New World", Dvorak; Romanian Folk Dances, Bartok; Hungarian Dances, Brahms

 Accepting new, unwrapped toy donations for Fox8 Gifts for Kids.

Saturday, November 17, 7:30 pm

Greensboro Concert Band

Dana Auditorium, Guilford College, 5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Kiyoshi Carter, Conductor

Program: Cartoon, Hart; Armenian Dances, Reed; Danzon, Bernstein; This Cruel Moon, Mackey; Joy in All Things, Balmages

Accepting new, unwrapped toy donations for Fox8 Gifts for Kids.

 

Tuesday, November 27, 7 pm

Greensboro Oratorio Singers

Carolina Theatre, 310 S. Greene St.

Jay O. Lambeth, Conductor

Program: Messiah, Handel

 

Sunday, December 2, 3 pm 

Greensboro Youth Jazz Ensemble

Trinity Church, 5200 W. Friendly Ave.

Wally West, Conductor

Accepting new, unwrapped toy donations for Fox8 Gifts for Kids.

 

Sunday, February 10, 3 pm

Greensboro Big Band

Berry Hall, Canterbury School, 5400 Old Lake Jeanette Rd.

Mike Day, Conductor

 

Sunday, March 3, 3 pm

Philharmonia of Greensboro - Pillow Pops

Lindley Recreation Center, 2907 Springwood Drive

Petter Perret, Conductor

 

Saturday, March 9, 7:30 pm

Greensboro Concert Band

Dana Auditorium, Guilford College. 5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Kiyoshi Carter, Conductor

 

Sunday, April 28, 3 pm

Greensboro Youth Jazz Ensemble

Trinity Church, 5200 W. Friendly Ave.

Wally West, Conductor

 

Saturday, May 4, 7:30 pm

Greensboro Tarheel Chorus

Christ United Methodist Church, 410 N. Holden Rd.

Carol Stephenson, Conductor

 

Sunday, May 5, 3 pm

Greensboro Brass Ensemble & Greensboro Trombone Ensemble

Trinity Church, 5200 W. Friendly Ave.

Kiyoshi Carter & Larry Porter, Conductors

 

Friday, May 10, 7:30 pm

Philharmonia of Greensboro

Christ United Methodist Church, 410 N. Holden Rd.

Peter Perret, Conductor

 

Wednesday, May 15, 7:30 pm

Greensboro Percussion Ensembles

Van Dyke Performance Space, 200 N. Davie St.

Mike Lasley, Conductor

 

Friday, May 17, 7:30 pm

Greensboro Concert Band

Dana Auditorium, Guilford College, 5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Kiyoshi Carter, Conductor

 

Saturday, May 18, 7:30 pm

Choral Society of Greensboro

Dana Auditorium, Guilford College, 5800 W. Friendly Ave.

Jon Brotherton, Conductor

Program: Carmina Burana, Orff