Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Greensboro Zoning Commission hears and decides requests for amendments to the City's official Zoning Map. The duties of the commission include hearing requests to rezone properties, including conditional zoning districts, reviewing original zoning requests (associated with annexations), reviewing requests for Special Use Permits, and reviewing and recommending boundaries for new or altered zoning overlay districts.

The Zoning Commission is composed of nine citizen members appointed by City Council for three-year terms. Regular meetings are now held on the third Monday of each month at 5:30 pm in Council Chamber of the Melvin Municipal Office Building.

 View this document to learn more about the City's zoning/rezoning process.

Commission Members

 Name Address  Term expires
 Eugene Lester  200 S. Elm St., Ste. 400, Greensboro, NC 27401   8/15/2019
 Ray Trapp  3102 Goodall Dr., Greensboro, NC 27407  8/15/2022
 Andrew Pinto  3203 Brassfield Rd., Greensboro, NC 27401  8/15/2019
 Zac Engle  403 Hammel Rd., Greensboro, NC 27408  8/15/2021
 Hugh Holston  4 Crawford Ct., Greensboro, NC 27406  8/15/2020
 Donald Blackstock  1700 Kay St., Greensboro, NC 27405   8/15/2020
 Adam Marshall  PO Box 41027, Greensboro, NC 27404   8/15/2020
 Marion Dansby-Byrd  P O Box 21746, Greensboro, NC 27420  8/15/2021
Vernal G. Alford III  1601 E. Market St., Greensboro, NC 27411  8/15/2020
If you are interested in serving on the Zoning Commission, please complete and submit this interest form.