GTA Board and Committees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
The GTA Board is appointed by the Greensboro City Council. Each board member serves up to two, two-year terms setting overall policies for operation of the transit system. Policies are made at regularly scheduled Board Meetings and special called meetings as announced. Current board members are:

Richard Bryson
Richard T. Bryson, Chair

  Anita Cunningham
Anita Cunningham, Vice-Chair

Cheryl McQueary
Cheryl McQueary, Secretary

Janet Wallace
Janet Wallace

Adam Carroll
Adam Carroll

Brantly Grier
 Brantley Grier

     Wesley McGuire  

Wesley McGuire

David Hampsten

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of the month at 6 pm in the GTA Board Room, 223 W. Meadowview Rd. The public is welcome to attend. Board members may also be contacted in care of GTA, 223 W. Meadowview Rd., Greensboro, NC 27406. 

GTA Board Meeting Dates for 2018

January 24
February 27 (Working retreat) - 5 pm 
March 27                
April 16                                   
May 22                     
June 26 
July 24
August 28              
September (postponed)
October 23 
November 15
December 11

*Board meetings begin at 6 pm unless otherwise communicated