CC Group 2018 

City Council Members
(from left to right)
Sharon Hightower - District 1, Tammi Thurm - District 5,
Justin Outling - District 3, Marikay Abuzuaiter - At Large,
Mayor Nancy Vaughan, Yvonne Johnson - Mayor Pro Tem,
Goldie Wells - District 2, Michelle Kennedy - At Large,
Nancy Hoffmann - District 4  

What Council District Am I In?

Contact City Council

Other Info  

The City of Greensboro is governed by a Council-Manager form of government. The Council is the legislative body of City government and includes a Mayor and eight Council members who serve four-year terms. Council Meeting Schedule.

The Mayor and three Council members are elected at large and the remaining five Council members are elected from districts. Greensboro's elections, which are non-partisan, are held in odd years.

The Mayor is the presiding officer of the Council; a Mayor Pro Tem is selected from its members. Through this arrangement, the Council sets and directs policy regarding the operations of city government. The City Manager is the Chief Executive Officer of the City and is responsible for the execution of Council policy and for the management of all City departments and services.

Any mail received by a Council member or employee of the City in connection with the transaction of public business is a public record subject to disclosure. Because of the volume of mail received by the Mayor and Council, please do not expect a personal reply but be assured that the Mayor and/or Council member will read your message.