Skip to page body Home I Want To... City News City Government Living Visiting Business and Development
Survey/Form Review
Bicycle Registration

NC State Law: A Bicycle is a Vehicle

All traffic laws apply to bicyclists:
  • Ride in same direction as other traffic
  • Stop at red lights and stop signs
  • Helmet required if under 16
  • Ride as close to the right-hand edge as practical, except when making a left turn or avoiding hazards
  • When riding at night, a bicycle must have a front lamp visible from 300 feet and a red light or reflector visible from 200 feet on the rear
  • Yield right of way to vehicles and pedestrians when entering main road from side street, driveway or building entrance

    Anyone who submits a form should be aware that in accordance with the North Carolina Public Records law, found in North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 132, his or her e-mail address is considered public record.

  • Bicycle Owner Information

    First Name*

    Last Name*

    Date of Birth*
    Date Format: mm/dd/yyy (use of / is required)
    Mailing Address (bicycle will be registered to this address and will be the mailing address for the registration sticker)
    Street Address*
    City*
    State*
    Zip Code*
    Phone Number(s)
    Home:
    Cell:
    Work:
    E-mail

    Page 1 / 2