View detailed list of Fire Public Education and Community Event programs
This online form allows you to send your request to the Fire and Life Safety Division for review and scheduling.
Once requests are received, the information provided is verified with a particular Engine/Ladder Company’s or Fire Educator’s availability. Due to our firefighters working on a rotating schedule, we require a 14 business day (M-F) notice prior to your event. Exception to this are Signal 3 locations and smoke alarm installations, which will be processed in 24-48 hours. An e-mail confirmation will be sent to you once your request is received and processed. Please allow 2-3 business days for us to confirm the event with you. Questions? Contact the Fire and Life Safety Division at 336-373-2177 or e-mail.
Please fill out all the required information, marked with an asterisk (*), to help us effectively serve your needs.
Anyone who submits a form should be aware that in accordance with the North Carolina Public Records law, found in North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 132, his or her e-mail address is considered public record.